To Do: Set Some Goals!

I wrote a blog post a while ago about my way of keeping To Do lists (if you didn’t see it, you can read it here). Afterwards, I received a really great email from Becki, a friend of mine who I went to college with:

“You’ve inspired me to make a list of life goals!

It’s very simple, just a formal list (because then I will actually follow it) with a few pics…it’s on my wardrobe door soI see it every day when I open the door…I wouldn’t have even thought of doing it if it wasn’t for you, you may have encouraged me to do things I never would have, so big thanks to you!”

photo.php

How cool is THAT?! And then, another email:

“Hey, I just met with a friend for a drink and mentioned my Goals list…

she suggested I write another list of all I have already achieved and put it next to the Goals one, to inspire me when I start to think “how am I ever going to do that?”

Great idea don’t you think?!Xxx”

I think it’s a fab idea!

Although I love lists (and they help me to plan, stay organised, and fit more into my day), there’s definitely room for some self-praise with an achievements list. Imagine when you’re feeling low in confidence or a bit like a failure… you can look at your achievements list and give yourself a pat on the back (I bet you’re doing better than you thought).

What dya think? Room for an Achievements List next to that To Do list?!

Love,

Sami x

Leave a comment