Sewing Time…

Hey!

Time to share one of my latest makes with you…

I love sewing. However, I love sewing when it’s really easy and I know what I’m doing! So, I decided to push myself with my latest project, and work on something out of my comfort zone.

It had INSTRUCTIONS and everything :s

 

So, to lower the stress levels, I decided to do a more complicated project but for a non- important item. So here is my peg bag:

Image

Image

 

 

Image

I got the instructions from this site, and used the sizes for a kid’s messenger bag, to make sure it was small enough for a peg bag. The material was some old curtains that my sister gave to me. I’m pretty happy with it really- I feel quite swanky hanging out the washing now!! 🙂

Have you made anything out of your comfort zone lately? Lemme know in the comments, on Facebook or by emailing made_by_sami@hotmail.co.uk

Love,

Sami x

 

Leave a Reply

