Leo, Part 4 (Sunday)

On Sunday, it was even more difficult to get up!! We’d had a great party time the night before, and on Sunday morning it was tipping it down with rain! Groan…

We got set up by about 9.30, and had some more tea from the ladies next door with our breakfast. I must admit, I was flagging on the Sunday, and feeling really fed up. The weekend had gone really well, but I was so tired and damp! Laura really kept me going on the Sunday, and I don’t know what I would have done without her!

The tent took air at one point on the Sunday, and my friends came to the rescue but holding the gazebo down!! We had to ask people to go in through the side at one point as we couldn’t open the front- things to improve next year!

ImageWe packed up early on the Sunday, as the weather was so bad- I could see stock getting ruined, and people were sheltering in the arena rather than walking around, or heading home early to dry off. Shame it ended in such a damp way, but we still sold quite a lot, and I smashed my target for the weekend, so it was all good in the end!

Hope you enjoyed my story!!

Please comment away with your own festival memories, or come and say hi on my Facebook page.

Love,

Sami x

One thought on “Leo, Part 4 (Sunday)

Leave a Reply

