4 Days to Go…

Hello everyone.

Hope you all had lovely weekeneds, whatever you were doing! I chilled out a lot with The Boy, watched TV, ate nice food and went to Bristol on Saturday for Harbour Festival. It was PACKED! There were so many people in the city centre, there to watch bands, eat nice food and shop.

We went and met my friends from work, had some lunch and chilled for a bit, then me and The Boy went off to do some shopping. The plan was to meet my friends again later to watch a band called Emily Barker and The Red Clay Halo (cos they’re awesome), but unfortunately, the weather put a stop to our plans.

It tipped it down.

It was that ‘out of nowhere’ rain, which strikes when you are in flip flops and a hat that you later find out is 90% made of paper. So, we squished and waded our way back to the train station, got home, tucked up in our PJs and ordered a chinese takeaway. Shame we missed a lot of the festival, but the snuggly night in was nice.

I didn’t blog yesterday as I didn’t finish making stuff til stoooopidly late, but it generally involved cutting out a whole load of bow shapes and getting started on making my bow necklaces, which I finished today, along with the headbands:

ImageI also had a bit of a spray painting adventure this morning…

I checked the forecast, saw that it was going to rain, and decided to get the spray painting done straight away (after my shreddies and tea), as it needed to be done outside. I was quite chuffed with myself that I got everything sprayed with a first coat of paint, and some of my stall decorations completely done:

Image(Quite excited about hanging these from the roof of my gazebo!)

And I did it all before it started to rain! So I felt smug, scrubbed myself with nail polish remover, which i’m sure was REALLY good for my skin, then had a shower to get (most of) the paint off. I went out later to check the boxes, and…

DISASTER!

The shed had flooded in the ridiculous rain, and my boxes were all sitting in a centimeter of water. Oops…

I stood there for a while saying “No. No. No.” like this would make it actually stop happening, then I grabbed all of the boxes and propped them up so they were off the floor. I’m hoping that they dry out overnight and will be ok to use still. We’ll see.(Obviously, I will keep you up to date on these Extremely Important Events as I know that you will be waiting with baited breath.)

On a side note… I have now made 3 papier mache buttons. Don’t ask.

Love,

Sami x

Leave a Reply

