Bargain Hunting…

I had another lovely weekend again this weekend; seems I’ve been having lots of those lately 🙂

Me and my housemates went into Bath, to visit the Vintage fair I mentioned in my blog post yesterday. It was so good! There were lots of stalls, selling clothes, accessories, shoes and knik-knacks. Pippa bought some adorable pillowcases, a cosy woolly cardigan and a couple of colourful scarves, and Rosie bought a lovely top. And I got some brlliant bargains…

Image

How beautiful is this blouse?! And it was a tenner! I mean, come on! A tenner? Look at that neckline *sigh*… I tried it on thinking “this could be lovely for work”, but I think it’s definitely a Sunday Best blouse.

Image

Then, I went on to bag this colourful and cosy scarf for £4, which has the most beautiful berry colours and a green that matches perfectly with a pair of boots I own  and wear all the time. We spent a good few hours browsing, went for food at TGI Fridays, and then went straight back to finish off looking at the stalls. Although I didn’t buy much, I had such a fun, girly day, and I’m so glad we went to have a look. Happy, happy day!

After all that shopping, I didn’t have the energy to go and see the exhibition I wanted to, so that’s a treat for later in the week. I’ll keep you posted!

Love,

Sami x

Leave a Reply

