Time for Tea…. and Pasta and Pancakes.

This weekend has been lovely.

Two of my friends came to visit my new house, and we had a weekend of eating, shopping, giggling and snuggling up in blankets away from the cold. Me and Gem had a nice catch up on Friday; I cooked, which went down surprisingly well, and we had a night in watching the hilarious New Girl and eating Baileys and Ice Cream. Yesterday, we went charity shopping in the morning on Moorland Road (I bought a gorgeous camera bag lined with red felt, to use as a handbag, and some pretty silver coasters for my room- photos coming soon) and then picked Helen up from the station. It was lovely to have the angels back together again! We made a quick pit stop to drop off Helen’s things and have a cuppa, then went back into Bath to visit Bea’s Vintage Tearooms, which I knew the angels would love. It’s so pretty, and the little touches make it the perfect place for a girly lunch- sugar tongs, tea strainers and the prettiest cake stands. It’s the only place I’ve ever been provided with a timer to tell me when my tea was mashed- genius! I first ate there a while back with my sister, and this visit was just as lovely.

Image

Image

We then went shopping and I bought the most perfect housewarming present for my sister and her boyfriend (more about this at a later date as I can’t blog about it when I haven’t given it to them yet). After a quick costume change and dance around my bedroom, we had a lovely meal at Carluccio’s – definitely recommended! This morning involved pancakes, hot chocolate and sad goodbyes.

I’m now eating chocolate and sniffling as I have the obligatory half term cold. But, knowing that I can have a lie-in tomorrow is a very comforting thought! I hope that your weekend was as satisfying as mine; if you did something lovely, please let me know…

Love,

Sami x

2 thoughts on “Time for Tea…. and Pasta and Pancakes.

  1. Pingback: Oh, I do Like to be Beside the Seaside… | The Little Red Button Blog

  2. Pingback: Car Danger, Dawlish and a Scrumptious Cornish (Cream Tea)… | The Little Red Button Blog

Leave a Reply

