I’ll be Referred to as “Builder Sami” From Now on Please…

Today has been exciting.

Exciting in a “probably only I will be excited about this” way.

I went to collect my new desk from my sister’s house, grappled with it on the bus, then got it home (with arms like jelly) and began putting it together. It’s only a cheap Ikea one, and in itself isn’t very exciting, but I feel like it marks the start of my new chapter- my very own little space for making new jewellery, researching new ideas and writing this blog. There was also another first involved; it was my first attempt at flat pack furniture making…

 Image

I managed to do it (all on my own, like a big girl, with only one very minor injury). What do you think?

ImageImage

Love,

Sami x

Leave a Reply

